Welcome to the Governors' Page

Welcome to the section of the website where you can find out more about the school’s governors, and the work that we do.

Chair of Governors Welcome

Hello my name is Diane Farmer and I am the Chair of Governors at Rickley Park Primary School. We are a governing body who bring a wide range of work skills and life experiences to this role. This helps us to work as a team and be more effective in our aim to ensure that our pupils get the best educational experiences and opportunities available to them and that we maximise the benefit of a new modern and extremely well resourced building which offers excellent ICT, sports and library facilities. We are committed to supporting the school to become an ‘outstanding’ primary school which enables every child to maximise their potential.

Our main role is to support the school and hold the Headteacher, and the staff, to account. We help them set and reach targets and to strive for excellence across the whole range of school life. The three key documents used for this are our Schoool Vision, Self Evaluation (SE) and the School Improvement Plan (SIP). The School vision, which we consulted on during the Spring Term 2014, sets out what we want Rickley Park Primary School to achieve for our community. The Self Evaluation sets out how well the school is doing and where we aim to make improvements. The School Improvement Plan sets out our strategic plan for the school, with targets that everyone works towards. 

Please click here to download a summary of our School Improvement Plan for 2016 - 2017

Our legal duties include:

  1. setting strategic direction
  2. approving the school budget
  3. reviewing progress against the school’s budget and objectives
  4. appointing, challenging and supporting the headteacher

The Governing body meets at least once every term. We have 3 different committees which meet half termly to look at different issues. These are the Pupils and Parents, Finance, Premises and Personnel and Standards and School Improvement committees.

There are several categories of governor: these are Community, the Local Authority, Co-opted, Parent and Staff governors.

We are committed to providing excellent education and environment for all pupils to enjoy during their time at our school.

The governors maintain close relationships with our key stakeholders, which include the Friends Of Rickley Park and the School Council, as we as endeavour to make the school a real community one whilst living our co-operative values

The Governing Body can be contacted directly by email:

Rickley Park Primary School Governing Body                                                

Current Governing Body
Governor Type
End of Term
Attendance (Sept 2014 - August 2016)
          FG FP&P S&SI P&P
Mr Glenn Booth Headteacher governor Headteacher 1/9/13 31/8/17 7/7 6/6 6/6 6/6
Mrs Diane Farmer Co-opted Governor Chair of Governors 2/3/17 1/3/21 7/7 6/6 6/6 6/6
Mrs Sally Labrooy Parent appointed

Vice Chair of Governors

Chair of S&SI

22/12/16 21/12/20 7/7 1/1 6/6 6/6
Mr Andrew Manley Community governor Chair of P&P 12/5/15 12/5/19 5/5 1/1 4/4 4/4
VACANT Community governor              
VACANT Community governor              
Miss Catherine Watson Observer              
VACANT Parent appointed              
Mrs Loraine Avery Co-opted governor Deputy Headteacher 24/11/15 23/11/19 2/3 2/3 2/2 1/2
Mrs Veronica Belcher Community governor Chair of FP&P 26/11/13 24/11/17 6/7 1/1 6/6 5/6
Mrs Charlotte Whitley Parent appointed   30/9/16 29/9/20 0/0 0/0 0/0 0/0
Mr Terry Carder Parent appointed    17/6/14 17/6/18 7/7 6/6 5/6 3/3
Miss Susan Marshall Staff appointed   27/6/14 26/6/18 7/7 0/0 4/5 5/6
Mr Andrew Pakes Co-opted governor   9/7/13 8/7/17 7/7 1/5 0/0 4/6
VACANY LA appointed              
Recent Governors
Ms Ihsan Caillau LA appointed     17/9/14 0/0 0/0 0/0 0/0
Mr Stuart Hardwick Parent appointed   10/12/14 20/4/15 0/1 0/0 0/1 0/1
Mrs Karen Lamb Community governor     4/1/16 2/3 2/3 3/3 3/4
Mrs Sarah Lawson Parent appointed   10/12/14 12/8/15 1/1 1/1 1/2 1/1
Mrs Sally McLaren Community governor     31/8/15 2/3 3/3 3/3 3/3
Mrs Sian Moulder Staff appointed     12/3/15 1/2 0/0 1/2 0/1
Mr Steve Burdett Parent Appointed   18/11/13 31/8/16 7/7 4/4 6/6 1/1
Mr Colin Armstrong Staff appointed   28/1/13 31/8/16 7/7 0/0 6/6 6/6
Mrs Annette Smyth Community governor   19/3/14 17/3/18 6/7 6/6 5/6 0/0
Mrs Veronica Taylor LA appointed   15/12/15 26/4/16 1/1 0/0 1/1 0/0
Mrs Jane Osayimwen Community governor   11/4/16 13/3/17 2/2 1/1 1/1 0/0
Mrs Rachel Rowe Community governor   28/8/16 5/5/17 0/0 0/0 0/0 0/0

Click below to download a copy of the latest Governor’s Register of Pecuniary Interests 

​Governor’s Register of Pecuniary Interests – November 2016

In This Section

Latest News